February 14, 2014

πŸ“œ Class of Gifts of the Holy Spirit known as Charismata

I.    Gift of speaking with wisdom

II.   Gift of speaking with knowledge

III.  Faith

IV.  Grace of healing

V.   Gift of miracles

VI.  Gift of prophecy

VII. Gift of discerning spirits

VIII Gift of tongues

IX.  Gift of interpreting speeches


See I Corinthians 12:6-11; I Corinthians 12:28-31; and Romans 12:6-8. The number of items in this class of Gifts of the Holy Ghost, properly called "charismata," is disputed among theologians. Some add: Gift of government, Gift of Helps, Gift of distributio, Gift of misericordia. The charismata were/are not necessary for individual sanctification, were/are not distributed to all Christians, and are to be subjected to authority and the proper ends for which they were given (I Corinthians 12-14).

Related Post