February 14, 2014

πŸ“œ The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit

I.    Charity : Love for God and for others

   Joy Happiness in living the Christian life

III.  Peace : Inner calmness, even in difficulties

IV.  Patience : Kindly putting up with the faults of others

V.   Benignity (Kindness) : Sympathy and concern for the needs of others

VI.  Goodness : Giving good example for the needs of others

VII. Longanimity (Longsuffering) : Extraordinary patience in enduring suffering

VIII. Mildness : Being gentle in our words and deeds toward others

IX.  Faith (Fidelity) : Loyalty to God and the people we are committed to, such as one's parents, spouse, good friends

X.   Modesty : Respecting ourselves and others in conversations, dress, etc.

XI.  Continency : Proper balance in our desire for pleasure

XII. Chastity Proper attitude toward others and control over our sexual desires


See Galatians 5:22-25 (three of these are not mentioned in some Greek and Latin manuscripts). 

The 12 Fruits of the Holy Ghost are the effects of the 7 Gifts of the Holy Ghost.

Related Post